AdToolBench

Arcads vs MakeUGC

Based on vendor documentation and pricing as of . We have not run hands-on tests of these tools; nothing here is a paid placement.

Quick verdict

MakeUGC is the more transparent choice — prices are public (Starter $29/mo billed yearly, any plan trialable for $1) and the plan page lists actors, languages and credit quotas. Arcads publishes plan names and credit pools in its help center but shows dollar prices only inside the app; third-party reports put Starter around $110/month (unverified). If budget certainty matters, start with MakeUGC; if you've seen Arcads outputs you prefer, sign up for its 72-hour trial and check the in-app price before it converts.

Disclosure: some outbound links on AdToolBench are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never affects which tools we list or how we describe them. How we handle affiliate links.

FeatureArcadsMakeUGC
Public pricingNo — shown in-app (pricing URL 404)Yes — Starter $29/mo billed yearly
Trial72 hours, 1,000 credits, card required; converts to Starter monthlyAny plan for $1
Entry creditsStarter: 8,000 credits/mo (talking-actor video ≈ 800 credits)Starter: 500 credits/mo
Actors / languagesNot stated in vendor docs300+ AI actors, 50+ languages
APIPro and above (public API)API / MCP access listed on Starter
Export quality (entry)Not stated480p / 720p on Starter

Arcads: help.arcads.ai; MakeUGC: makeugc.ai/pricing. Read 20 Oct 2026.

Arcads' trial auto-starts the Starter monthly plan after 72 hours unless cancelled (per its help center).

ToolEntry planPriceBillingNotesLast verifiedLink
ArcadsStarterFrom $110/mo · unverifiedmonthlyArcads publishes no prices (pricing shown only in-app). Plan/credit structure confirmed in official help center; $ figure from third-party reports (shhots.ai Aug 2026, go-rocket.ai Sep 2026)2026-10-20Visit ↗
MakeUGCStarterFrom $29/mo · verifiedbilled yearlyTry any plan for $12026-10-20Visit ↗

Prices from each vendor's pricing page or docs; ‘unverified’ = third-party or ambiguous source.

Who each fits

  • Arcads: teams that will commit to a higher monthly spend and want a larger credit pool and rollover on Pro+ plans.
  • MakeUGC: solo media buyers and small brands testing many hooks cheaply with a known monthly cost.

FAQ

How much does Arcads cost?

Arcads doesn't publish prices publicly; its help center says current prices are in the app. Third-party reports (Aug–Sep 2026) cite about $110/month for Starter — treat that as unverified.

Can I try MakeUGC cheaply?

Yes — MakeUGC's pricing page says you can try any plan for $1.

Sources (checked 2026-10-20)

Related guides

Browse categories