HeyGen vs InVideo
Based on vendor documentation and pricing as of . We have not run hands-on tests of these tools; nothing here is a paid placement.
Quick verdict
they solve different jobs. HeyGen is for talking-avatar videos. It has a free plan (3 watermarked videos/month), Creator at $29/month (600 credits, 1080p, 175+ languages, custom avatar with your own voice) and Pro at $49 with 4K. InVideo is an AI video generator and editor built around generative models (Seedance, Nano Banana) and a timeline editor. Starter is $20/month, or $10/month on annual billing during InVideo's 50%-off annual offer, with 400 credits. If you need a presenter talking to camera in many languages, use HeyGen. If you want generated scenes, stock footage and an editor, use InVideo.
Disclosure: some outbound links on AdToolBench are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never affects which tools we list or how we describe them. How we handle affiliate links.
| Feature | HeyGen | InVideo |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | AI avatar / presenter videos | Generative AI video + timeline editor |
| Free plan | Yes: 3 videos/mo up to 1 min, watermarked | Not stated on pricing page |
| Entry paid plan | Creator $29/mo, 600 credits | Starter $20/mo ($10/mo billed annually, 50%-off offer), 400 credits per seat |
| Next tier | Pro $49/mo, 1,000 credits, 4K export | Plus $60/mo ($30 annually), 2,000 credits, all Seedance models |
| Seats / collaboration | Not stated for Creator | Starter: multiplayer editing; no guest seats |
| Languages / avatars | 175+ languages; 500+ presenters; custom avatar | Not an avatar-first tool |
| Storage / stock | Not stated | Starter: 200 GB storage, 100 premium stock footage |
heygen.com/pricing and invideo.io/pricing, read 20 Oct 2026. HeyGen's shown price may reflect its yearly toggle; confirm at checkout.
| Tool | Entry plan | Price | Billing | Free plan / trial | Notes | Last verified | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HeyGen | Creator | From $29/mo · verified | yearly view | Free plan | Monthly price not captured | 2026-10-20 | Visit ↗ |
| InVideo | Starter | From $20/mo · verified | monthly | — | $10/seat/mo annual | 2026-10-20 | Visit ↗ |
Prices from each vendor's pricing page or docs; ‘unverified’ = third-party or ambiguous source.
InVideo's 50% discount applies to annual plans and is presented as an offer. Check that the annual price still applies before you commit.
FAQ
Is InVideo cheaper than HeyGen?
At list price, InVideo Starter is $20/month vs HeyGen Creator at $29/month. InVideo's annual offer brings Starter to $10/month (20 Oct 2026). The credits buy different things, so compare output, not credits.
Does HeyGen or InVideo have a free plan?
HeyGen lists a free plan (3 videos/month, watermarked). We didn't find a free plan on InVideo's pricing page.
Which is better for talking-head ads?
HeyGen, which is built around AI avatars, voice cloning and translation into 175+ languages.