AdToolBench

HeyGen vs Arcads

Based on vendor documentation and pricing as of . We have not run hands-on tests of these tools; nothing here is a paid placement.

Quick verdict

HeyGen is a general AI-avatar video platform with a free plan and public pricing. Creator is $29/month for 600 credits and 1080p export, and Pro is $49/month for 1,000 credits and 4K. Arcads is built specifically for UGC-style ad actors, but it shows prices only in the app. Its help center describes a 72-hour trial (card required) that converts to Starter, and third-party reports put Starter around $110/month (unverified). If you want to test avatar ads for free, or need long videos and many languages, start with HeyGen. If your goal is a high volume of short UGC-style ad hooks and you prefer Arcads' actors, use its trial to compare.

Disclosure: some outbound links on AdToolBench are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never affects which tools we list or how we describe them. How we handle affiliate links.

FeatureHeyGenArcads
Free planYes: 3 watermarked videos/month, up to 1 min eachNo (72-hour trial, card required)
Public pricingCreator $29/mo; Pro $49/mo (yearly billing: 2 months free)No, shown in-app
Credits on entry paid planCreator: 600 credits; roll over one monthStarter: 8,000 credits/mo (talking-actor video ≈ 800 credits)
Export quality1080p (Creator), 4K (Pro)Not stated in vendor docs we read
Max video length30 min on paid plans (1 min on Free)Not stated in vendor docs we read
Languages175+ languages and dialects (Creator)Not stated in vendor docs we read
Custom avatar1 custom video avatar, including on FreeNot stated in vendor docs we read

heygen.com/pricing and help.arcads.ai, read 20 Oct 2026. HeyGen's displayed price may reflect the yearly toggle; confirm at checkout.

ToolEntry planPriceBillingFree plan / trialNotesLast verifiedLink
HeyGenCreatorFrom $29/mo · verifiedyearly viewFree planMonthly price not captured2026-10-20Visit ↗
ArcadsStarterFrom $110/mo · unverifiedmonthlyFree trialArcads publishes no prices (pricing shown only in-app). Plan/credit structure confirmed in official help center; $ figure from third-party reports (shhots.ai Aug 2026, go-rocket.ai Sep 2026)2026-10-20Visit ↗

Prices from each vendor's pricing page or docs; ‘unverified’ = third-party or ambiguous source.

Who each is for

  • HeyGen: marketers making avatar explainers, localized ads and longer videos who want to start free and scale to 4K.
  • Arcads: performance teams producing many short UGC-style ad variations who have already judged Arcads' actor quality.

FAQ

Is HeyGen cheaper than Arcads?

HeyGen has a free plan and lists Creator at $29/month. Arcads doesn't publish prices; third-party reports cite about $110/month for Starter (unverified).

Does HeyGen have a free plan?

Yes. 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute each, watermarked, per HeyGen's pricing page (20 Oct 2026).

Can I try Arcads for free?

Arcads offers a 72-hour trial with 1,000 credits. It requires a card and converts to the Starter monthly plan unless cancelled, per its help center.

Sources (checked 2026-10-20)

Related guides

Browse categories